WNYRacing Hall of Fame

Western New York Racing is proud to announce the 3rd Annual WNY Motocross Hall of Fame to honor and recognize people who helped to advance the sport of Motocross throughout our region.  Every progression in the sport is owed a debt to the roots and foundation, and this year we are honoring three past individuals that made significant contributions locally to the sport we all love.  This 2012 class consists of three people from the 70's and 80's, and will be inducted at the WNYRacing banquet on January 5th, 2013.

WNYRacing is dedicated to honoring the many great people from our region who have been an inspiration to others and we look forward to sharing their accomplishments with our racing community and the next generation of motocross stars.

The 2012 inductees are:

Dave Hoag

Kay Hoag

Dan Hoag

Pictures and articles:

1980 awards list

1980 awards

1980 awards banquet, Dan and Dave

Old Dansville mx picture

Dave Hoag - Meet # 1 article (1983)

Motocross Comes To Dansville's Track article

1979 and 1980 articles and pictures

Stones Falls motocross article (Aug 1974)

Stones Falls motocross track picture

The 2011 inductees were:

Fred Ford
Brian Austin
Paul Austin
Scott Swinehart


2014 Year End Banquet News

WNY Racing's 2014 Year end Banquet

February 7, 2015

To make your hotel reservation, please call 585-475-1510 or go online to www.rochester.doubletree.com and use the code below:

Group Code: WNY

Your Special Group Rate is $102.00 per night

Reservations must be made by

January 22, 2015

Check-in time: 3:00pm

Banquet tickets will soon be available!

Latest Activity

Jeff Torgalski is now a member of WNYRacing
Jan 13
Profile IconJayden Burris and Sharon Ruthman joined WNYRacing
Jan 9
Profile IconGary Seever and Jake Bargy joined WNYRacing
Jan 5
Profile IconTanner Alquist, Vincent Bove, Scott Padden and 1 more joined WNYRacing
Dec 22, 2014

© 2015   Created by Jay Sherman.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service