WNY Hall Of Fame

Western New York Motocross Hall Of Fame

Western New York Racing established the WNY Motocross Hall of Fame in 2010 to Honor and recognize people who helped to advance the sport of motocross throughout our region. Every progression in the sport is owed a debt to the roots and foundations.


At our annual banquet, we will honor five past individuals that were both pioneers and significant contributors to the sport we all love. They have been an inspiration to others, and we look forward to sharing their accomplishments with our racing community and the next generation of MotoStars.


The 2014 inductees are:

Harold Ward
Norm Robinson
Bill Denman & Family
Al Gillen
Bruce Stratton


Past Hall of Fame inductees:

2011 - Roy Janson, Mike Robinson, Dave Robinson, Bill Scheemaker, Mike Lauterborn

2012 - Fred Ford, Brian Austin, Paul Austin, Scott Swinehart

2013 - Kay Hoag and Family, Dan Hoag, Dave Hoag


More info and pictures coming soon...

Hall Of Fame Class of 2012:  Paul Austin, Brian Austin, Fred Ford, Scott Swinehart

Hall Of Fame Class of 2013: Dan Hoag, Dave Hoag and Kay Hoag


2014 Summer Series Awards

The 2014 Summer Series awards ceremony will be held during intermission of Pavilion MX's 2-4-1 Race on October 12, 2014.

Stay tuned to www.pavilionmx.com for more details of their 2-4-1 Race.

Latest Activity

Profile IconJordan Mazur and Jenessa rovers joined WNYRacing
16 minutes ago
matt burandt is now a member of WNYRacing
Sep 15
Profile IconTyler Monagan and mike leonard joined WNYRacing
Sep 9
Joseph Fioco is now a member of WNYRacing
Sep 3

© 2014   Created by Jay Sherman.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service